If You Love Red Hill & The Walking Dead, You'll Love This Red Bull-Fueled Post

the-walking-dead-wallpaper.jpg
news_announce_chicago_lauren.png

As you all know, I am a hardcore fan of AMC's The Walking Dead. I've read the comics, I own the complete set of the graphic novels, I have played and beat Telltale's The Walking Dead video game on Oldest Spawn's XBox 360, and my DVR will always have every TWD TV episode in existence, both in color AND in black & white, and I married Chris Hardwick. Okay, the last part isn't true, but you can imagine my inner fangirl squeeing about the fact that  I will be in Chicago with Oldest Spawn at the WalkerStalker Con March 14-16 with many of the AMC's The Walking Dead cast, including Steven Yeun (Glenn), Lauren Cohan (Maggie), Irone Singleton (T-Dog, y'all!), Emily Kinney (Beth)Sonequa Martin-Green (Sasha), Lew Temple (Axel) and Laurie Holden (Agh! Andrea!) to name just a few! And ... AND, I won't be the only author there, oh no! Jay Bonansinga, co-author of the Walking Dead Novel Series, The Rise of the Governor, The Road to Woodbury, The Fall of the Governor: Part One & The Fall of the Governor: Part Two will be connin' it up as well. Also, several more of your non-Walking Dead favorites, like Steven Amell from TV's Arrow, Henry Ian Cusick and Nestor Carbonell from LOST will also appear! Also, I'm pretty freakin' stoked that Melissa Hutchinson is appearing. Who is Melissa Hutchinson? The voice of CLEMENTINE from The Walking Dead video game! I'm not even going to tell Oldest Spawn. I'm just going to let her figure it out the moment we're introduced and watch her expression metamorphose from recognition to instantaneous freak out. I might Instagram it. Memories will be made!

Are you going to miss it? ... Well? Are you?

news_announce_chicago_amell.png

The con itself will be held March 14-16. I will be signing books at the con Saturday, March 15 from 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM. The first 50 readers to approach my table will get a FREE hardback special edition of RED HILL (limit 1 per reader, 17+), and of course I would be honored to personalize it to you. I will also have copies to sell. If you have your own copies of my other books, I would love to sign those for you, too! Haven't purchased your con tickets, yet? Worried about the cost? The prices start at just $35.00! Get all the info you need here:

 http://walkerstalkercon.com/chicago/tickets/

RED HILL COVER 193 X 300.jpg

Now, for the BIG announcement: the awesome folks at WalkerStalker Con have given me 2 VIP passes** to giveaway to two lucky Red Hill/The Walking Dead fans. What kind of zombie craziness must you endure in order to win these VIP passes? Simply head on over to my author fan page on Facebook. If you haven't "liked" the page, be sure you do, and then "like" the cover photo announcing my appearance at TWS con. ONE MORE STEP: Tag three friends who haven't already liked my page in the comments. That's it. You're entered to win!

To make it super easy for you, copy and paste the following link to your browser. This will take you straight to the photo:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=452751471492882&set=a.255925764508788.41534.255923381175693&type=1&theater

 

Good luck, and I hope to see you in Chicago (and my celebrity fake husband Chris Hardwick from The Talking Dead, but I'm still working on that with my zombie fairy)!

 

<3,

Jamie*

 

WSC BANNER.jpg


*The endless enthusiasm in this post brought to you by sugar free Red Bull, and the letters O, M, and G.

**Giveaway is for the VIP passes only. Author Jamie McGuire is not responsible for travel, accommodations, food/beverage, or incidentals for the winners. US/Canada residents only.

 

DMCA Enforced